Japanese Doctor Who

I love the internet, one minute you can be looking for something the next you’re seeing something else you never would have expected to simply because that’s where the adventure has led you.

That’s exactly what happend about four years ago, little did I know where it would eventually lead me or what it would lead me to.

There’s a whole subculture of remixes, parodies and homages to horrible (and good) film rip offs and that’s ultimately where this video will end up, in that wonderfully bizarre corner of the internet. For the moment and as of writing this post it has enjoyed (as have I) 15 seconds of internet viral stardom.

I was going to write a nice little post going into more detail but Wired and Henshin Justice have already done such a wonderful job it’s just easier to link you to them instead.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Japanese Doctor Who”

  1. Japanese Dr Who | Gideon K's Blog Says:

    […] 2014 he decided to make a Tokusatsu style parody of Dr Who. He has written a bit about it here, and the short film ended up going somewhat viral when he put it […]

Leave a comment