Jim Henson’s Labyrinth Remake Poster By Yours Truly

CGHub has regular contests, from reimagining Star Wars to who can draw the best unicorn.

One of the most recent challenges that piqued my interest was to redesign the poster for Jim Henson’s Labyrinth, starring David Bowie and Jennifer Connelly as it’s one of my favourite films as a kid and now as an Adult (debatable).

I’m not one for competitions so was hesitant if not unwilling to participate.

Then it came to me, what does Labyrinth mean to me when I think about it?

What started as a joke became my entry, then I actually had a look at the brief and figured if it was a remake, it made perfect sense for it to be a Russ Meyer film so here you go (I have no idea why):

The final entries can be seen here.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Jim Henson’s Labyrinth Remake Poster By Yours Truly”

  1. Natalie Young Says:

    haha the final is great! But does his crotch really drop down that much? I can’t imagine david bowie with that much junk

  2. joshuakahan Says:

    The power of exaggeration 😉

  3. Jaime Hood (@shezcrafti) Says:

    Yup, this poster pretty much exactly sums up my first memories of watching this movie.

  4. Matty Perron Says:

    Andy Warhol’s Labyrinth?

  5. Matty Perron Says:

    oh haha, didn’t see “Russ Meyer’s” at first.

    • joshuakahan Says:

      Andy Worhols Labyrinth would be a nice one to do, probably just lots of images of an Owl/Jennifer Connelly/Bowie skil screened multiple times.

Leave a Reply

