He-Man PSA

We all have our views on He-Man and his questionable sexuality, it’s kind of hard to avoid. Especially when like me you have a mind that has been dragged through the gutter and you prefer it down there in the muck and grime. That and have you seen the way he dresses? That’s just asking for it.

It’s all good fun. To me he’s a bit of a do as I say not as I do kind of guy. I like to believe he’s just this super masculine dude that constantly crosses lines without even realising it. All the while he pervades this wholesome image when in reality he is a complete and utter deviant. Like most public figures that go on about purity or wholesomeness.

Anyway, this is the unpublished strip I did for Ballad Of. I better get used to this ‘thanks but no thanks’ business that seems to happen to me when I contribute art to things.

My style is clearly not twee enough.

I might do some more of these in future, they’re really fun and quite easy to poke fun at. The characters have a lot of potential, especially that Bow guy from She-Ra, he’s so gay.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

