Almost Dream Designer Cartoonist Job

I recently applied for a job. It sounded like a pretty damn good job too, one I could see myself doing long term to pay bills, etc.

I don’t mind relocating for a job, in fact I’m a bit bored of London at the moment. Maybe I need a holiday. Anyway, here’s the job listing:

I sent off a cover letter, CV and showreel to show them how mental I am and can be. I also did a little sketch (as they requested) of what I assume to be Barry (the red berry creature thing) doing something he shouldn’t.

I never heard back from them, not even a ‘thanks but no thanks‘.

That was the tame stuff. Do you reckon it was because it was slightly off model?

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

