Something Nice

I’ve just realised that a lot of the images on my blog are quite violent, destructive or contain coarse language.

I don’t think this gives an accurate reflection of me as a person, some might think it doesn’t matter others might think it does. I would like you all to know that I am not a barbarian…all of the time.

Now I realise that drawings are often representative of the artist in some way and reflect what they were feeling. Most of these were done on the train. For those of you unfamiliar with travelling during rush hour on the London underground, it’s often a visceral experience.

Therefore it will come as no surprise that subconciously these are probably my brain’s way of purging all those primitive emotions from the system. That and the gross stuff fascinates me and is generally more fun to draw.

Anyhoooo…I thought I would post a ‘nice’ picture for a change, just to show you that I can.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

