Upside Down

Some time ago, way back in April I was at Kapow Comic con in London. I met a friendly bunch of guys in Upside Comics who’s aim is to promote literacy in children and young people through comic books which i’m all for as there seems to be a celebration of deliquency and mediocrity these days in our culture. I’m referring specifically to television/film, music and video games.

I know I sound like a grumpy old bastard but anything that can curb this and educate people and get them to do something constructive is a good thing in my book (no pun intended).
I did a one page comic with a conflict and resolution. 

First Day on the Job - Joshua Kahan

The hardest part was thinking of a situation, the drawing was…is…another story. I showed my mum and she said ‘it’s a bit primative’ which I quite like.

You too can do one, just follow the LINK, and follow the instructions.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

