Bogie Bastards

I once wrote a book…

When I was 7.

It was called Bogie Bastards.

I’ve written other books, but this one as far as I am aware was the first and last of it’s kind.

I guess the idea behind it was something in the same vein as an activity book since it contained an array of creativity from jokes and doodles to song parodies and very short stories such as my star trek fan fictions which consisted mostly of swear words.

What shocked me most were some of the ‘draw-er-rings wot I did’. The one that grabbed me most was the image in which the double quiffed protagonist is threatening an anonymous stranger in a doorway with a gun whilst verbally abusing him, all the while his penis protrudes from his trousers standing semi erect and pointing in the same direction as the gun.

And just to prove that I’m not lying here is said image:

What can I say, it was the 90’s.

I have thus been inspired to recapture the essence of the original and recreate the protagonist using my skillz.

I don’t think my parents will be too happy about me posting this. I’m not sure they’re even fully aware of my little masterpiece – but fuck it.

Some people may think that there was and still is something wrong with me and that I am a product of a twisted society and bizarre upbringing. Well you may be right, you may be wrong. Either way I couldn’t care less.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

