Street Fighter Collab

I feel old.

I’m not, I just feel like I am.

About a week or so ago we had a family friend and her son over for the weekend. I was about to go out and had let the son use my computer for facebook or whatever whilst I was getting ready. I walk past him and see he’s playing some browser based football game on facebook. I thought, if you’re going to waste time playing games at least play a good one, so I said:

Me: Do you want to play a real game?

Him: What game is it?

Me: Street Fighter 4.

Him: What is Street Fighter 4?

Me: You know? Street Fighter 4.

Him: No, what is Street Fighter 4?

Me: I don’t believe this, you must know Street Fighter!

Him: No I don’t! What is Street Fighter?!?!

Me:
It’s STREET FIGHTER! One of the greatest beat ’em ups EVER made!

Him:
Do you mean the game that came before Tekken?

Me: …. (sigh) yes, the game that came before Tekken.

Besides making me feel like an old man it got me thinking about a street fighter pardoy a friend of mine had found on newgrounds a while ago and had linked to me. I thought it was pretty funny and worth sharing.

It’s on newgrounds if you want to see it in better quality and also allows you to select individual sketches.

BEWARE: There are some odd ones, some of them are pretty dark…but on the whole it’s funny stuff.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

