Forget Your Love

I feel like I should post something, just to let people know that i’m still here.

Yesterday I was in Brixton and found some free books lying around. I picked out some of the cooler looking ones mainly because of their nice cover art and others for their intriguing titles. One little gem that caught my attention was a 30p romance mini-comic called ‘Forget Your Love‘.

I don’t know who wrote or drew it, but for some reason there’s a picture of Simon Mayo on the back cover. Anyway, I thumbed through it to see if there was anything interesting in it and thought it’d be fun to rearrange and re-word the text and pictures slightly to give it a different meaning, possibly an incoherant nonsensical one.

For now it’s just one panel and the beginnings of a little idea, here is what I’ve done so far:

The colouring is a bit shoddy (I did it at 5.30am), i’m going to go for a more tacky 80’s tracksuit colour scheme if that means anything to anyone.

I’ll also probably re-draw the entire thing once i’ve got a nice little story made because I don’t want to get screwed for nicking someones work and I think I can make the visuals better.

Josh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

